Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center


Heinz History Center
  Heinz History Center  
 
Events


Click an event to continue:

Educator Open House: Heinz History Center
Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014 • 10 a.m. - noon
Senator John Heinz History Center

A Tipsy History: American History Through Alcohol and Spirits
Fri., Aug. 15, 2014 • 6 - 8 p.m.
Wigle Whiskey's Barrelhouse and Whiskey Garden

Fifth Annual Bocce Tournament & Festival
Sat., Aug. 16, 2014 • noon - 7 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Seventh Annual Pittsburgh's Hidden Treasures
Sun., Aug. 17, 2014, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

From Slavery to Freedom Film Series: W.E.B. Du Bois
Wed., Aug. 20, 2014 • 5:30 p.m.
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh’s Homewood Branch

Hop into History
Wed., Aug. 20 • 10:30 - 11:15 a.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Opening Day: Heinz Exhibit
Saturday, Sept. 6 • 10 a.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Eleventh Annual Celebrity Golf Tournament
Mon., Sept. 8
Allegheny Country Club

Healthy Heritage Cooking
Saturday, Sept. 13, 2014 • 11:00 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center, Weisbrod Kitchen Classroom

Educator Open House: Meadowcroft
Saturday, Sept. 13 2014 • 10 - 11:30 a.m. (Rockshelter); 12:30 - 4 p.m. (Historic Village)
Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Historic Village

Saturday Speaker Series: Donora and the 1948 Air Quality Crisis
Sat., Sept. 13, 2014 • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Insider Tour of Meadowcroft Rockshelter
Sat., Sept. 13, 2014 • 10 a.m
Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Historic Village

Royal Artillery at Fort Pitt
Sat., Sept. 13, 2014 and Sun., Sept. 14, 2014
Fort Pitt Museum

Educator Open House: Fort Pitt Museum
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 • 5 - 8 p.m.
Fort Pitt Museum

Family Archives Workshop at the Museum Conservation Center
Sat., Sept. 20, 2014 • 10 a.m. - noon
Museum Conservation Center

For Educators: Interactive History: Exploring the Steamboat Era
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: George Washington’s Mount Vernon
Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014 • 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

American Indian Heritage Weekend
Sat., Sept. 27 & Sun., Sept. 28, 2014 • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m
Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Historic Village

Italian Heritage Day
Sun., Oct. 5, 2014 • 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Insider Tour of Meadowcroft Rockshelter
Sat., Oct. 11, 2014 • 10 a.m
Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Historic Village

Saturday Speaker Series: Take Me Out to the Ball Game
Sat., Oct. 25, 2014 • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: A World on Fire: Western Pennsylvania as Battleground
Thursday, Nov. 6, 2014 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Saturday Speaker Series: Ellwood City Ledger Historic Images
Sat., Nov. 8, 2014 • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Insider Tour of Meadowcroft Rockshelter
Sat., Nov. 8, 2014 • 10 a.m
Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Historic Village

From Slavery to Freedom Film Series: Ida B. Wells
Wed., Nov. 19, 2014 • 5:30 p.m.
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh’s Homewood Branch

For Educators: Regional Differences in Slavery: A Primary Source Approach
Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015 •
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: Social Studies and STEM Integration
Thursday, Feb. 5, 2015 • 5 - 8 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: The Economy of 18th Century Western Pennsylvania
Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Fort Pitt Museum

Excellence in Practice: A Social Studies Teaching Conference
Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: Preserving the Personal: Stories Scrapbooks Tell and How to Preserve Them
Thursday, March 26, 2015 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center & Museum Conservation Center

For Educators: World War II: Life on the Homefront
Thursday, Apr. 30, 2015 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: Forging Freedom: Pittsburgh’s Wartime Steel Industry
Saturday, May 16, 2015 • 10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Rivers of Steel Bost Building and Carrie Blast Furnace


Printable View

 
History Center Hours
10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Daily
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
E-Newsletters
Subscribe for the latest updates on new exhibits, events, membership, and more!
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
© 2014 Senator John Heinz History Center
1212 Smallman Street | Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412-454-6000 | Contact Us | Directions | Site Map
In association with the Smithsonian Institution  Heinz History Center
Site engineered by Chemistry