Advisory Council

The African American Advisory Council is a volunteer group of scholars, educators, artists, executives, entrepreneurs, journalists, politicians, and retirees.

The council works with History Center staff as a liaison to the African American community and supports programming, promote collection development and assist in the facilitation of various projects.

African American Advisory Council

  • Terri Baltimore
  • Demetria Boccella
  • Nancy Travis Bolden
  • Marlene Bransom
  • Martha Conley
  • Brian Cook
  • Yolanda Covington-Ward
  • Elaine Effort
  • Evan Frazier
  • Larry Glasco
  • Lynne Hayes-Freeland
  • Robert Hill, Co-Chair
  • Dennis Hughes
  • Amos P. Lawson
  • Andrea Mahone, Co-Chair
  • Inez Miles
  • Ron Saunders
  • Kenneth F. Smith
  • William E. Strickland, Jr.
  • Marcia Michelle Sturdivant
  • Joe W. Trotter