Photo by Matthew Blassey Photography.

Testimonials

Awards and Reviews

Couples Choice Awards 2019
Couples Choice Awards 2018
Couples Choice Awards 2017
Couples Choice Awards 2016
Couples Choice Awards 2015

Brides Choice Awards 2012
Brides Choice Awards 2011

As Seen in The Knot Magazine

The History Center on Burgh Brides

What our brides are saying …

The Heinz History Center is such an amazing place to have a wedding. It’s the right combination of modern and industrial, and really gives the wedding the true Pittsburgh feel. The staff and planners are all incredibly professional, helpful and they talk you through all the little details.

-Sajid, Married at HHC in August 14, 2021

I dont know where to begin, we couldn’t have asked for a better venue or team. Thought COVID they stayed responsive and optimistic especially since this was an out of state wedding for the bride and groom and a destination wedding for the guests. Their team is made up of the upmost professional coordinators and support staff. We were and still are at a loss for words, likely because superb is an understatement for this venue its staff. Well worth it and we couldn’t recommend them enough. We are still receiving word from our guest about how wonderful it was weeks after.

– Mr. + Mrs. Reynolds- Married at HHC June 12, 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! From our first e-mails to the end of our reception, HHC and their staff were incredible! Cassie and Shelby went above and beyond in every way. I am unorganized and was not looking forward to planning and they made it EXTREMELY EASY (even during the pandemic)! They were always professional, responsive and flexible. Not only did they make planning easy, they made our wedding day run so smoothly. The wedding party and all of our guests were so impressed with the venue and their experience. Cassie and Shelby were made for this career! We are so thankful for both of them. HAVE YOUR WEDDING AT HHC!

– Mr. + Mrs. Hughes married here 5/15/21

We held our wedding on 5/8/21 at Heinz History Center, and couldn’t be happier! The venue is stunning and multiple guests are still commenting on how unique and beautiful the space was for a wedding. We were able to hold different portions of the night in multiple spaces throughout the museum, which made it exciting for our guests, but also easy as everything was held in one event space without worry about transportation. Working with their event coordinators, Cassie and Shelby, was a dream! They were extremely sweet, communicative, organized, and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure all of our vendors were kept on the same page and aware of all the plans for our big day. We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone considering.

– Mr. + Mrs. Charek- Married here 5/8/21

Hello Shelby, thank you SO much for being a part of our special day this past Saturday. It was truly the best day of our lives and we loved every single minute of it! Thank you for continually working with us and helping us create such a perfect day with personalized touches and truly unforgettable memories. We all keep raving all about the day – and you are such a large part of why we all had such a wonderful time! After we return from our honeymoon, we will be writing a positive review about you on The Knot and we will share pictures of your hard work, once we receive the photos from our fabulous photographer. Thank you again for everything and best of luck with the rest of the wedding season!

– Stephanie & Nick Skitko, Wedding & Reception, 5/18/19

Hi Shelby! I just wanted to thank you again so, so much for everything you did for us. Everything was absolutely perfect and better than I could have ever imagined. The set up of the space was unbelievable and I know it wasn’t easy with a larger guest count, but it was truly perfect. We couldn’t have done any of this without you and I’m so glad we got to work with you. You always made us feel at ease and handled any situation thrown your way with grace and elegance (when I probably would have just started to scream lol). You are so good at what you do, anyone will be lucky to work with you! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart. You made our wedding an absolute dream! You are the best!

– Hannah & Carter Henderson, Wedding Reception, 5/11/19

Photo by Leeann Marie Creative

I would recommend the Heinz History Center to EVERY bride! Yes, the space is simply gorgeous and has a perfect layout for any wedding. From the set up and table size options, to indoor/outdoor combinations, to the endless opportunities to make the space unique…the space is absolutely wonderful. BUT, the staff is the highlight of the facility for me! [The staff] were the most professional coordinators I have ever worked with. They were quick to respond, flexible with our schedule and last minute changes, SO helpful in the set up and tear down, honest in giving their experienced opinions…I could never say enough nice things about the staff.

– Jennine W.

Photo by Shell Bailey Photography

This venue is so beautiful and unique. My guests would not stop complimenting on the space. Everyone at the History Center was so helpful and easily accessible throughout the whole planning process. I am so glad I chose this place as my reception venue.

– Tara I.

Ashley at Heinz History Center was amazing at managing our event. We used the library, Campbell Gallery and the Great Hall for our wedding spaces, and everything went so smoothly and looked even more beautiful than I had imagined. Everyone at Heinz was amazing at helping with set up and working to make sure we had everything we needed, especially since we had brought a lot of our own decorations in. Simply amazing. I would work with them again anytime!

– Nicole J.

Hosting our wedding reception at the Heinz was the perfect choice. Not only was their staff responsive and professional, but they were extremely personable, which helped us greatly as most of the initial planning was done from out-of-town. As far as a unique and visually entertaining venue, it exceeded our expectations. Our guests – most visiting from out of town – are still buzzing about the event.

– Alli D.

At the Fort Pitt Museum

The staff of the Heinz History Center were so very accommodating toward our needs. On one of our first bike rides together, we stopped to visit the Block House and continued through Point State Park, and the fountain. Museum touring is one of the many things we enjoy doing together, so the Fort Pitt Museum suited us perfectly for our marriage ceremony. We had a very intimate wedding on the second floor of the Fort Pitt Museum with a beautiful view. Maura and her staff took great care of each member of our family. Every one was so pleasant. Being the first couple to be married at this museum made it even more special. Maura and her staff were so easy to work with, and thought of many things to make each detail come together so smoothly. Everyone was so friendly and eager to please us on our day. Everyone considered our needs as a bride and groom and truly assisted in such a perfect day!

– Heidi

Other Events

Shelby, I want to thank you and all of the Heinz History Center staff for helping to create a seamless, enjoyable event last evening. I thought the event ran smoothly and, equally important, all History Center staff members were very kind and thoughtful in implementation. Each of you were responsive, helpful, and attentive. You allayed my concerns and ensured that our event exceeded all expectations for which I am most grateful. Please extend our thanks to all who were involved in helping to make our event a success! Many thanks.

– Valarie Oltmanns, Felician Sisters of North America “What’s Cooking” Fundraiser, 5/2/19

Hi Shelby, I just wanted to thank you so much for all of your help with the prom. Abby said everything was perfect and all the students had a ton of fun. I know that you worked very hard to make sure it flowed smoothly and your work did not go unnoticed. I appreciate you so very much!

– Amy Nickerson, Weirton Madonna High School Prom, 4/25/19

Shelby, thank you for your time and professionalism. The Bureau of State Parks “Stewardship through Partnerships and Relationships” Conference was a huge success! It would not have been possible if not for your attention to detail.

– Jake Weiland, “Stewardship through Partnerships and Relationships” Conference, 3/13/19

I attended to assist as an on-site coordinator and I have to say the services provided by the Heinz History Center event staff were exceptional. From the way we were greeted upon arrival and directed to the appropriate room location, to the fact that I never had to go in search of a staff member when assistance was needed for last minute tweaks and AV changes on our end, helped to make our program a huge success! The 5th floor Mueller Center room was perfect for our event. The wall of windows with all the natural light and beautiful view as well as the separate area outside the room for the morning refreshments made for a spacious, energizing morning meeting. Our huge thanks to the staff of the Heinz History Center on a job well done. We will definitely consider this venue for future meetings!

–Leslie N., #1 Cochran

Thank you for hosting the PNC CIO Retail Technology Leadership Conference. Your venue was inspiring and the scavenger hunt was a great team building event for our group. The event coordinators were friendly to work with and the logistics were executed precisely. Thanks again for the friendly and inviting atmosphere for our guests.

–Lisa M., PNC Financial Services Group

Thanks for everything, I would definitely recommend to other groups in the future!

–Chad R., PNC Financial Services Group

The people at the Senator John Heinz History Center were wonderful to work with while planning a special event for my college. Their responses to my email and phone calls were always prompt and helpful. They were so willing to accommodate my group’s size, dietary needs and creative ideas, helping us customize an event that fit our vision. I really appreciated the initiative they took to help coordinate with both myself and the external vendors that I used as I planned my event.  The whole process leading up to the event was smooth, and left me feeling confident that the night would go well. On the night of the event I appreciated the attentiveness and courtesy of their staff; they helped me pull off the party without a hitch! This is the second time I have used the Heinz History Center, both times I received excellent service and accommodations. I whole heartedly recommend it to anyone looking to plan a party, reception, or any other kind of gathering!

–Taylor R., Grove City College,

Working with the Heinz History Center to plan an event was seamless. The History Center’s staff were timely in their responses to my questions, quick to offer solutions that fit the needs of our event, and pleasant to work with. The History Center offers unique spaces to host events, and it is this coupled with their team’s customer focus that would be the reason I’d definitely consider them for future events.

–Clara L., Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh Foundation

The Heinz History was such an amazing venue to have a Fashion Show. Daniella and her staff made it such a effortless and amazing experience. The scenery was beautiful. Our expectations were completely satisfied and we will be returning in the future!”

–Elisha Hill (Levels Agency)

History Center Events

I do a ton of shows in and around Pittsburgh, and I’ve never had such a wonderful experience with a site. The employees on-site were helpful, organized and knowledgeable. One staffer even brought in cookies and treats for the vendors. You all deserve recognition for your service. Thank you.

–Jenn O.